Patience II – link

bible study

picture for patience part two

Link to post:

Patience – Part Two

Message in the picture: “Hello, I am Patience
Get to know me:
• I do not get angry easily.
• I choose not to give up.
• I go through hardships with joy and hope.
• I am gentle.
• I never get tired of waiting for the outcome.
• I do not complain about anything.
• I can help make your life better, learn how to use me.”

Thought for the day:

Please do not leave yet I want to give you something to remember Colossians 3:12-13 (CPDV) “Therefore, clothe yourselves like the elect of God: holy and beloved, with hearts of mercy, kindness, humility, modesty, and patience. 13 Support one another, and, if anyone has a complaint against another, forgive one another. For just as the Lord has forgiven you, so also must you do.” Patience is the Spirit enabled self-control proving the gift to calmly and willingly endure and put up with delay, problems and inconvenience; be patient and be blessed—Tim. 🙂

Scripture for the day:

James 5:9-11 (RKJNT) Do not grumble against one another, brethren, lest you be condemned: behold, the judge stands before the door. 10 My brethren, take the prophets, who have spoken in the name of the Lord, as an example of suffering, and of patience. 11 Behold, we count as happy those who endured. You have heard of the patience of Job, and have seen the outcome the Lord brought about; that the Lord is full of compassion, and of tender mercy.

NOTE:

The ‘Daily Word’ posts only make sense when you go to the site and read the full message.

 Questions for ‘patience – part two’:

Do you have a better understanding of patience? Are you using patience?

Leave a Reply

