Are You Happy? – link

bible study

picture for are you happy

Title

Are You Happy?

Message in the picture

“You should be happy”

Scripture for the day

Acts 20:34-35 (GNT) You yourselves know that I have worked with these hands of mine to provide everything that my companions and I have needed. 35 I have shown you in all things that by working hard in this way we must help the weak, remembering the words that the Lord Jesus himself said, ‘There is more happiness in giving than in receiving.’ [NOTE: this quote from Jesus is not recorded in any of the four Gospels; reference John 21:25]

Thought for the day

Are you happy? Hopefully you do not have to think about it, if you are a child of the Creator of everything, you have at least one reason to be happy. God promised you eternal life. Can you think of other reasons why you should be happy? I thought it would be a good change to give some ‘happy’ Scriptures after all, who does not want to feel good! Well maybe there are some that like to feel bad and sad; I hope you are not one.

For the last time I ask, are you happy? If the answer is yes, please tell me what makes you happy and for how long does your happiness last? One thing I am sure of friends and family or a feeling of security from a career or job offer temporary happiness (see Ecclesiastes 2:1-11, 6:1-12). But, to find permanent happiness “then I will go to the altar of God, to God who is my joy and happiness.” Yes, turn to God as your source of happiness and be truly ‘blessed’ (happy)—Tim.

Note

The ‘Daily Word’ posts only make sense when you go to the site and read the full message. Please honor our work by visiting to access this Bible study.

 Question for ‘are you happy’

Are you happy / blessed?

Leave a Reply

