Self-control; Is Jesus Pleased with Your Faith Life?

bible study, Uncategorized

Take control of your life through faith in Jesus. Visit the Sound Truth Ministry website: the link to our website

Message in the picture:
“live by faith in Jesus” – from Galatians 2:20 – Self-control; Faith Life

Scriptures for the day:

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ [that is, in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body I live by faith [by adhering to, relying on, and completely trusting] in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me. (AMP)

Thought for the day:

Use self-control in all areas of life. Use self-control by faith in Jesus you can do it. Your new life in Christ is a result of faith (a faith life). The central message of Galatians 2:20 is “I live by faith in Jesus”. Do you live by faith in Jesus, is He pleased with your life?

The most rewarding aspect of using self-control for me is knowing that with the help of the Holy Spirit, I can change any bad habit through discipline. God makes it possible when we trust Him enough to let Him help us; let God help you take control of your mind, your actions and your life. Is Jesus pleased with the way you control your life?

Live by faith in Jesus; know that He will help you control your life. Live a faith life in Jesus and be blessed my friends! ♥ Tim

picture of streaming clouds over Grand Terrace for the self-control bible study

Self-control; Live by faith in Jesus

NOTE: This is the summarized version of the full Bible study, please go to the site and read / study the complete online Bible study; to get access, the following link will take you there. the link to our website

♥ Question for the day: Is Jesus pleased with the way you control your life?

One thought on “Self-control; Is Jesus Pleased with Your Faith Life?

Leave a Reply

